cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real or Fake Burberry Trench?

I am unsure whether it is or not. Do not want to buy a fake loIMG_0877.jpgIMG_0880.jpgburberry.jpgIMG_0879.jpgIMG_0881.jpg

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

the knight is a red flag to me.  I attached a pic and hope this helps. But I am no expert on the Brand.  

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

the knight is a red flag to me.  I attached a pic and hope this helps. But I am no expert on the Brand.  

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

also noticed the buttons say " Burberry Blue Label" which from what I know if it is blue label, it should have been said on the tag.  But again, I am no expert .

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

This is a fake. 

The inner label is not correct and with the labels it does have inside (if real), the buttons would not say Blue Label. 

Message 4 of 10
latest reply

I figured it was also a fake after posting this. Glad to see you all agreed as well. Thank you all for the help!

Message 5 of 10
latest reply

Hello, I received a Burberry coat from a UK seller this morning and am concerned about its authenticity for two reasons: (1) The check pattern is significantly misaligned in at least 2 areas (please see photos), (2) The label "Burberry of London" sounds weird as I learned it should be either "Burberrys of London" prior to 1999 or "BURBERRY London" since 1999.

I am not an expert and would like to hear some advice.  The UK seller has a feedback rating of 154, one negative feedback that is seemingly unrelated.  The listing title is "Genuine Burberry Three Quarter Length Mac, Size Medium Listed for charity " so I expect to receive a genuine item.

Greatly appreciate any comments/suggestions. 

Message 6 of 10
latest reply

@cony_brown

It's better to start your own thread rather than to piggy back on to another because it's confusing to those who follow.