cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why do customer service people mark answers as helpful from other customer service people?

I posted a question today and noticed helpful was being marked very quickly by others.  When I looked into that, I discovered it's actually other customer service people marking it as helpful.  That's very misleading, inflates counts accredited to responders, etc.  The customer that posted the question or other customers that benefit from the answer are the ones that should be determining if an answer was helpful.

I work in IT.  I never close a ticket because a coworker thinks I did a good job.  I contact the customer to ensure they feel I did a good job.  That's the only way to determine if you are truly helping the intended target.

Please let us, the customers know, why other service reps mark answers as helpful versus just customers (buyers and sellers)?  Can we see what the actual customer helpful count is for each service rep minus the counts added by other service reps?

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

Why do customer service people mark answers as helpful from other customer service people?

@meezer2_5 wrote:

I posted a question today and noticed helpful was being marked very quickly by others.  When I looked into that, helpI discovered it's actually other customer service people marking it as helpful.  That's very misleading, inflates counts accredited to responders, etc.  The customer that posted the question or other customers that benefit from the answer are the ones that should be determining if an answer was helpful.

I work in IT.  I never close a ticket because a coworker thinks I did a good job.  I contact the customer to ensure they feel I did a good job.  That's the only way to determine if you are truly helping the intended target.