cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Price gouging BEANIE BABIES

Hi, I'm new to buying and selling Beanies but I am very experienced in other collectibles markets such as sports cards, comic books and vinyl records. Could someone who has been in the TY market and has observed trends, please tell me WHY most of the high value sales (or asking prices) of Beanie Babies on Ebay are being offered by sellers with "zero" feedback? For those who aren't aware of this just do a simple completed listings search for "Beanie TY" and sort to highest sold listings. As you already know there are some pretty ridiculously high sales prices for Beanies, but WHY is the seller (almost) always a zero feedback seller? I smell something fishy here. Is there price gouging going on? Are these zero feedback sellers getting together to try to inflate the market? I'm not asking are Beanie Babies worth $10,000 for example, I'm asking: are the people who are buying them for these prices on Ebay actually real collectors or fake sellers trying to inflate the market?

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

I brought up some similar things here and corridor86 did a great job answering. https://community.ebay.com/t5/Beanie-Baby-Collector/Have-Mint-Condition-Beanies/gpm-p/29727956#M278

Message 2 of 6
latest reply