cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Barbie Identification please help!!!

Hi Everyone, I'm new to Barbie and came across this case the other day. I haven't a clue as to what I have here. Who are the dolls? Is there any value here? Thank you so much for all of your help!!!

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

Hello, I’m sorry it took so long for a reply. hopefully you still find this useful. I believe you have a number 5 or 6 ponytail barbie, a Midge the one with the flip hairdo (Barbies best friend), and Skipper (barbies little sister) all from the 1960’s number 5’s I have seen sell for around 90 dollars if mint condition with outfit and box, Midge’s usually sell for around 15-44 dollars depending on condition and what version, and skippers I have usually seen sell for 70 dollars if mint. my numbers may be outdated but I believe that’s what they were last time I checked. I’ve included pictures of what I believe your dolls to be I hope you still find this helpful! 

Message 2 of 5
latest reply

Under closer inspection I believe your ponytail is actually a no. 6 barbie 

Message 3 of 5
latest reply

@tylecaldwel_9 

The pony tail is a #6.   Midge; Barbie's best friend, and Skipper who is Barbie's little sister.   I would go through sold listings of these dolls (in advanced search, ebay) to find a ballpark of what these dolls are selling for and come up with a value there.  As the other poster pointed out, it depends on the shape of the doll.   From what I can see (with the clothing on), they are in fairly good shape.  The #6 is nice and for some reason, 6's bring a good price or at least they once did.   I'm kind of out of it anymore. 

I love the Skipper and Skooter case!!   This would be good to research as well. 

Music touches every key of memory, and stirs all the hidden springs of sorrow and joy; we love it for what it makes us forget, and for what it makes us remember.~~L.E. Landon
Message 4 of 5
latest reply