Did you mean: 
Bookmark Share Post
Highlighted

share survival tips and gear

share survival tips and gear

jaspfre-p6nsyk
Pathfinder

FullSizeRender-2-300x120.jpgFreedom II Survive, Inc

Hello Folks, I'm pretty new to Ebay. And, I thought this would be a great way to share ideas,/products. I'm a Seller and a Buyer. Always looking for great deals. 

I'll start this with SURVIVAL TIP #1:

Easy way to waterproof matches is to dip them in nail polish (any color). Let dry, then repeat 3 times to assure weathering. works like a charm.

~Jaime (Liberty Belle Spears) 

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES

Re: share survival tips and gear

in reply to Apr 15, 2017 1:15:22 PM

yes that would work,but maches dipped in candle wax is even better-it even works similar to candle WET.

Message 2 of 9

in reply to Apr 15, 2017 8:06:05 PM
jaspfre-p6nsyk
Pathfinder

so very true. problem with living here in FL in gets very hot. My Ruck on a summer day will easily melt anything in it. lol
I love the reply. I wish more folks were informed.

Message 3 of 9

in reply to Apr 17, 2017 4:34:43 PM
i have been in the outdoors enjoying/hunting-found many things to aid me-like cutting a wild grape vine for water-pine pitch(tar) to easily to build fire-persimmions-paw paws for snacks-if a person takes the basics-he/she can get by.
Message 4 of 9

in reply to Apr 17, 2017 8:08:42 PM
jaspfre-p6nsyk
Pathfinder

So very true. Great advice! Thank you for the tip. Keep um coming. Smiley Happy

Message 5 of 9

in reply to Apr 19, 2017 7:44:00 AM

i could (maybe i should) write a book on survival tips-all learned first hand-many people say if you are lost to look for moss at tree base to tell you what direction is north-if you do that then you will only go in circles-best bet could be to stay put -build a fire or if you HAD to travel keep the sun in front or behind you-at least you can go straight.

Message 6 of 9

in reply to Apr 19, 2017 8:03:35 AM
jaspfre-p6nsyk
Pathfinder