Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bookmark Share Post

Ridiculous new listing tool

Ridiculous new listing tool

jeffreallende-0
Enthusiast
Last Edited 09:41:53 AM

I have been selling on Ebay for 10+ years.  I decided to create a new account because it will help me balance out certain listings.  So my seasoned seller account uses the classic old listing to list new items.  My new account uses this toddler-based layout.  I hate it.  Contacted Ebay on chat, they basically tell me tough s#$&, they are all eventually converting to this "listing for kids" layout.  I absolutely hate it.  It takes me twice as long to list anything with this new layout.  I am NOT going to be happy if i end up having my seasoned account linked to this toddler looking listing layout.  Grrr...Sorry I just had to vent out to someone....

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES

Re: Ridiculous new listing tool

in reply to Jul 27, 2017 10:04:13 AM
jeffreallende-0
Enthusiast

actually I kinda did figure it out, I click the advance listing link....thats exactly what I wanted.....idk why chat couldn't help me with that.

Message 2 of 16

in reply to Jul 27, 2017 10:18:06 AM
do.you.read.me
Trailblazer

Glad you found it.

Ebay doesn't want you to use the advanced tool because it doesn't allow them full micromanagement of your listings....forcing good til canceled and best offers that they can control for the seller.  

Why they portray this new listing tool is anything but a recipe for new seller failure is mind-blowing. 

Message 3 of 16

in reply to Jul 27, 2017 10:46:37 AM
jeffreallende-0
Enthusiast