cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Made a Mistake in my listing..Newbie seller needs advice!

I've had an account with ebay for awhile, but only started selling a couple of months ago. I  just got a "best offer" (which I hate) on a listing and when I was looking it over, noticed the buyer was from China.  I am just learning the ins and outs of shipping in the U.S. and  have ALWAYS removed the global shipping option.  I didn't realize it until looking at the offer, that I had NOT removed global shipping option on this one!  I'm sure I can't ship to China for the shipping price in my listing even if I wanted to.  I really don't want to accept the offer anyway even if was from U.S.  So what is best way to correct things?  
Ignore?or refuse? the offer and then go in & remove the global option now? Can I do that, or do I need to delete the listing and start over? Don't want to get in things messed up any worse than already have.

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Thanks for the fast response! 🙂

View Best Answer in original post

Message 3 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

@linber_8ie0mwrote:

I've had an account with ebay for awhile, but only started selling a couple of months ago. I  just got a "best offer" (which I hate) on a listing and when I was looking it over, noticed the buyer was from China.  I am just learning the ins and outs of shipping in the U.S. and  have ALWAYS removed the global shipping option.  I didn't realize it until looking at the offer, that I had NOT removed global shipping option on this one!  I'm sure I can't ship to China for the shipping price in my listing even if I wanted to.  I really don't want to accept the offer anyway even if was from U.S.  So what is best way to correct things?