re-using SiteHostedPictures across accounts
Hi,
when I upload a SiteHostedPicture to Account A, but want to use it in a listing of Account B (so the owner of the image is different than the owner of the listing), does it count as associated listing and affects the extension of the 30d retention period?
Also, using a SiteHostedPicture URL for listing via the file exchange (and not via the API) will associate the listing with the SiteHostedPicture and count in the retention period?
Thanks in advance!
cartepostalesale
Posted 8 months ago·Last reply 8 months ago
1 comment
developer-support@ebay.com
Hello @cartepostalesale ,
Thank you for your post!
Using a SiteHostedPicture from Account A in Account B’s listing usually does not extend Account A’s 30‑day retention, because the picture’s “association” is tracked per the owning account. The image may still expire under Account A if it’s not associated with an active listing owned by Account A.
Yes, using the SiteHostedPicture URL via File Exchange will associate the listing with that image and it will count toward extending the 30-day retention period.
Best regards,
eBay Developer Support