Update Account Details
I got the following notification in my eBay account. Is it legitimate? Am I safe to do this? I would think it's safe since it's in my eBay account, but I'm leery of everything these days.
"Your payouts are on hold until you update your account details. Please update by Feb 15, 2026 to avoid further restrictions. Update account details"
4 comments
jonathanbrightlight
·8 months agoLooks legit, especially since it's in your eBay account, but just to verify, it isn't in your eBay Messages from a username with a random string, right? I've seen that happening recently.
You can always go to your account settings manually instead of following any link in that message and that will be safe.
mtgraves7984
·8 months ago@monarc-63
That looks like an innocuous message to me. If it came through your eBay messaging, it's good. Probably a formality since you've not been selling very long. Give 'em what they want and keep up the sales! Good luck.
toomuchstuffagain35
·8 months agoJust make sure the message is in your 'from ebay' folder.
monarc-63
OP8 months agoThank you!