The relist for free option on non payment canceled auctions
Does the 'free relist' count against the 250 a month, and does it go instantly live or can we schedule it.
A joke from a six year old - Why did the chicken cross the road -- it was stapled to the turtle
6 comments
itscalledapostingid
·1 year agoEbay says automatic relist of auctions are free and manual relists are charged an insertion fee (or it uses one of your zero-insertion fee listings.)
Source:
https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/listings/creating-managing-listings/relisting-items?id=4147
sextons-sweet-deals
·1 year agoI don't think it does.
If a buyer asks to cancel or does not pay after 4 days, I believe the 'relist for free' is just that.
I guess to make sure, before doing such a transaction, check your store listings used / unused count.
heckofagame
·1 year agoIt does count against the 250. The "free" relist refers to basic listing fees.
steve_stuff
OP1 year agoWhat we thought - thank you.
But what we really want to know is the 'does it go instantly live [which we don't want] or can we schedule it' -[what we want] part.
wastingtime101
·1 year agoAre you sure about that? I thought eBay advertised it does not count towards monthly free insertions when they launched easy-relist for cancellations and returns.
After looking it up, I can verify my above recollection is correct (Spring 2019 Seller Update) :
Relist cancelled items and remorse returns FAQs
Will relisting a returned or cancelled item be optional?
Yes. You will be able to deselect the preselected check mark in the default checkbox if you don't want to relist the returned item.
Will I be charged for insertion fees when I relist the item?
No, you will not be charged for any additional insertion fees or listing upgrades that were applied in the original listing.
If there were chargeable listing upgrades (e.g., Subtitles, or Promoted Listings campaigns running on the original listing), will they automatically carry over when I relist my item?
Yes. The same settings you applied when you originally listed your item will carry over when you relist.
To answer the other part: it cannot be scheduled. It's not instant but it is automatic, so you may see it go live in 10 min or in a couple hours.
steve_stuff
OP1 year agoThank you.
It would be nice if ebay stated on the page that info - doesn't count and goes live.
No scheduling means no good for us. Will just continue saving as draft till time to reschedule.
Again, thank you.