stop relisting my unsold item
I have listed an item and it did not sell. E-bay relisted it automatically so I had to wait another 7 days for it not to sell again. I had given up on ebay so I waited for the very second the auction ended and deleted the item. The following morning the relisted the item and backdated the listing time to the end of the last listing. I am now in the process of closing my account. How do you stop ebay from keeping you in a perpetual loop of relisting the item?
4 comments
kh-vince
·1 year agoHi everyone,
Due to the age of this thread, it has been closed to further replies. Please feel free to start a new thread if you wish to continue to discuss this topic.
Thank you for understanding.
monica-sells
·2 years ago@Anonymous
Easy....no need to close your account....
Just click the 'see pricing options' link (pictured) from your listing page
toggle the option switch 'off' (pictured)
....done
luckythewinner
·2 years agoE-bay relisted it automatically so I had to wait another 7 days for it not to sell again
Why did you have to wait another 7 days?
How do you stop ebay from keeping you in a perpetual loop of relisting the item?
You go to the listings(s) and choose "End Listing".
cottage_bargain
·1 year agoIf You end Listing. eBay charges you. How do You STOP them from relisting your item. And Relisting the Item when I want. I need to go out of town for 3 weeks. I don't want to End my Auction, I just want to stop them. Until I get back withOUT having to pay for Ending my Auction.