Returns and cancellations are automatically added back to listings. How to turn this off?
Hi,
As the title says, when you receive a return back, or cancel an order it will automatically add that quantity back to that listing. Is there any way to turn this off?
Thanks
10 comments
wastingtime101
·9 months agoHi @technologysolutionspro . Can you provide an impacted item number?
It's been my experience that eBay will not adjust the quantity on multi-quantity or multi-variation listings, or listings using the out of stock setting, when an item is returned or cancelled.
I have been trying to get eBay to add that restock ability, but stressed it should always be in the seller's control and never happen automatically (just like how on single listings there is a box you can uncheck a box to avoid auto-relist in these situations).
I have not seen other reports such as yours and wonder if maybe there's a test happening.
jonathanbrightlight
·9 months agoI have only ever experienced the opposite. Cancellations and returns do not adjust the available quantity, and I have to adjust it manually after accepting a cancellation or receiving a resealable returned item.
bdmh-enterprises
·9 months agoSingle quantity listings have always relisted after canceling unless you uncheck it. That has not been the case for multi item or variation listings though. I've always found it annoying having to manually go in and increase the quantity, so if it's a new feature I'd be happy with it.
iamalwaysright
·9 months agoYea I vaguely remember something about this a long time ago and me receiving "error" prompts saying it wasn't able to add it back in or relist. Most likely because all of my listings are multi variation and/or doesn't close itself when it's quantity is at zero.
And at the time I did feel the same way as you as it's a PITA to manually add that inventory back into the listing.
dhbookds
·9 months agoyou might peruse this answer from Google
, especially for single-quantity, fixed-price listings, but you can easily stop it by unchecking the "Relist item" box when processing the refund or by ending the listing beforehand. This feature helps get your item back in front of buyers quickly, but you need to manually disable it in the refund screen or through your active listings if you don't want it relisted.
bashort
·9 months agoI did a google search also and came up with the same thing but I can not find where the google ai came up with that, can not find it anywhere in ebay policy
fern*wood
·9 months agoThat's how it has worked for me, but I believe the OP was asking about the quantity being added back on multi-quantity listings. That hasn't happened on mine and that relist info doesn't seem to mention that other than to state especially for single quantity listings.
44012
·9 months agoUsually there is a message that asks if you want to re-list the item that you have to respond to.
I've never seen it happen automatically.
Sorry!
bashort
·9 months agoI have never had this happen or ever seen a option for it
technologysolutionspro
OP9 months agoYeah, I don't recall having this happen in the past ever.
I don't even have the option to relist that used to be there, it just automatically adds to the available qty.