retrieve deleted listings
I accidentally deleted some listings that I meant to relist. Is there any way to retrieve them? Or at least find out what listings were deleted?
7 comments
I accidentally deleted some listings that I meant to relist. Is there any way to retrieve them? Or at least find out what listings were deleted?
kh-shakhib
·1 year agoHi everyone,
Due to the age of this thread, it has been closed to further replies. Please feel free to start a new thread if you wish to continue to discuss this topic.
Thank you for understanding.
carolenny
·1 year agoI was able to find them using Advanced Search, Search by Seller, then clicking on Sold items. I had to find the group I deleted using the time the items ended, then individually re-list them
Unavailable member
·1 year agoOld thread from February 2024
*_forum_id_*
·2 years agoI have used this method and it works. It may be a bit time consuming, but if you have deleted many items, it is a life saver whe compared to recreating the listings.
Recovering Deleted Ebay Items:
Go to your seller hub.
- Reports
- Downloads
- Unsold
Click on Blue oval "Download report" button
- Select Report Source
- Listings
- Select report type
- Unsold listings
This will pull unsold listings in last 90 days.
Once you have the Unsold listings:
One by one you will need to enter the deleted item # in your browser search window:
ebay.com/itm/item#
When the item comes up, use the Relist option
wastingtime101
·2 years agoeBay is hit or miss when it comes to displaying completed, unsold listings. I checked out your account and I do see a lot of completed, unsold listings ended today. Would they be among that list?
https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=&_ssn=johnsonsales-wisconsin&LH_Complete=1
You should be able to cross check that against what's on your Ended listings page in Seller Hub to pinpoint which ones were deleted from your Ended listings page in error. Hope that helps @johnsonsales-wisconsin .
lakefor94
·2 years agoIn Seller Hub under Listings, at the bottom is Ended.
Check there and in the search pulldown with Ended, make sure to select All.
If they are not there, then they are officially deleted.
johnsonsales-wisconsin
OP2 years agoThat's what I was afraid of. But thought I would check in case there was a method I was not aware of.