Opting out from Automatic Relisting of Unsold Items
I opted for "automatic relisting" when first posting my items for sale, but would like to change it -- I do not want ebay to automatically relist my unsold items What can I do to opt out?
3 comments
slippinjimmy
·8 months ago@fashionista1977
The OP is running only auctions.
@magdaritt
Just end the listings manually and that should stop the auto-relisting of your Auctions. Only end the Auctions that have no bids, maybe use "no longer available" as the reason.
Going forward make sure that option is turned off when listing.
magdaritt
OP8 months agothank you!
fashionista1977
·8 months agoYou can't opt out.
eBay made this change years ago.
The remedy is to either end the listing yourself and relist when or if you want to, or use the auction style listing, which will automatically end the listing when it reaches the end of the auction term. With auctions, you can choose from several durations. If you use the Buy It Now style, it will automatically re-list, but you can end it at any time you choose.
If it is an existing listing, you might have the option to change the format from BIN to Auction, which will shorten the time frame. Maximum listing time for Auction is 10 days.