EBAY provides "easy to read" 1-page report. Go to PAYMENTS, REPORTS (on left hand side click REPORTS (NEW) enter time period 1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022. Reports shows "gross sales, EBAY fees, refunds, shipping costs" (everything you need to file income taxes).
You need to create spreadsheet to track cost of goods for "inventory sold & bought". Assign inventory# to every item and when it sell subtract "cost of goods" from your inventory list.
Also you need to manually track other expenses (mileage, packing materials, office supplies). Anything used for business is "tax deductible".
when you sell an item it disappears from the list of items for sale
if an auction fails to sell it then goes to the unsold items list and will stay there for 90 days
if you end a listing is does not delete it, it goes to the same unsold items list
if you go and relist all of your unsold items there is a chance that an item can get relisted by mistake that you originally wanted to delete.
when you end a listing with a mistake or you thinks its lost, it does not go poof, it goes to unsold and can then get relisted with the same mistake when you have a bunch of unsolds
caldreamer
·3 years agoEBAY provides "easy to read" 1-page report. Go to PAYMENTS, REPORTS (on left hand side click REPORTS (NEW) enter time period 1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022. Reports shows "gross sales, EBAY fees, refunds, shipping costs" (everything you need to file income taxes).
You need to create spreadsheet to track cost of goods for "inventory sold & bought". Assign inventory# to every item and when it sell subtract "cost of goods" from your inventory list.
Also you need to manually track other expenses (mileage, packing materials, office supplies). Anything used for business is "tax deductible".
inhawaii
·3 years agoGreat advice. Thank you!
1tuna
·3 years agowhen you sell an item it disappears from the list of items for sale
if an auction fails to sell it then goes to the unsold items list and will stay there for 90 days
if you end a listing is does not delete it, it goes to the same unsold items list
if you go and relist all of your unsold items there is a chance that an item can get relisted by mistake that you originally wanted to delete.
when you end a listing with a mistake or you thinks its lost, it does not go poof, it goes to unsold and can then get relisted with the same mistake when you have a bunch of unsolds
@qste-29
ckimodog
·3 years ago@qste-29
Good morning
Did you have a question concerning your post? Could you come back and give a bit more info to your post? Thanks.