I accidently deleted 50 unsold items - How can I get them all back?
I accidently went to my UNSOLD items thinking it was items ending soon and deleted 50 unsolds... are they gone forever or is there a button somewhere showing a deleted list I can pull back from to replace those listings??? Or a History list etc?
16 comments
fern*wood
·2 years agoI'm always afraid of losing listings, so I'm wondering if these were auctions or how did they end up in unsold to begin with if they were fixed price.
buyselljack2016
·2 years ago@halfpintfarm
Post 4 in this thread may provide a solution.
All listings I have done from prior month - The eBay Community
halfpintfarm
OP2 years agoim sorry I didnt get a notification in my ebay messages I had a reply... I will try looking now... Just saw this.
backtospartagirl
·2 years agoTry this:
https://www.ebay.com/sh/reports/downloads
Then click on listings and you can download a report of your unsold listings.
In the report it tells the day that they were taken down, so as long as you know when you did it, you can see them.
The only way I know of to possibly retrieve them has to be done within a few days of deleting them - copy the item title from the report and search it on Google.
50 is a lot, but it can be done if you catch them quick enough - I was able to recover about 40 of them when i did something similar.
Hope this helps. 🙂
Joy
hartungcards
·2 years agoThey're gone forever.
Unavailable member
·2 years agoUnless you can find them in "Completed listings" they are gone forever.Sorry.
hartungcards
·2 years agoI think the only thing that shows up in Completed Listings is ended Active lIstings, and then only for about a day tops. Unsold items that get deleted are gone like a f**t in the wind.
Unavailable member
·2 years agoNot true, I actually ended some listings and accidentally deleted them meaning to relist but clicked the wrong button.
I found them all in completed so I could relist them. I had to work fast because they don't stay long.
halfpintfarm
OP2 years agodid you do this as a personal seller or as a store?
slippinjimmy
·2 years agoYou can do a regular search of your own listings and activate the "completed" filter. Listings are available there for at least 60 and probably 90 days. You can then do a relist from there.
When you delete from Listings in the Seller Hub you are only deleting them from the Hub.
emtp411
·2 years agoGO TO ANY OF YOUR CURRENT AUCTIONS. CLICK ON SELLERS OTHER ITEMS. THEN LOOK ON LEFT SIDE OF PAGE AND GO DOWN TO COMPLETED AUCTIONS FIND THE AUCTIONS YOU DELETED AND RELIST THEM.
halfpintfarm
OP2 years agothese had already been ended sometime prior.... they were sitting in the unsold. I deleted them accidently from there. Without knowing when they were actually ended and sent to sit in the unsold list, I have no way to know which ones....
halfpintfarm
OP2 years agothat works for personal sellers but not as a store
halfpintfarm
OP2 years agoYou can adjust this list to show over 30 days so your not in such a rush to relist them... But I think you are correct only ended ACTIVE are still able to see because it shifts them into the unsold list - Unfortunstly it is from there I deleted.
halfpintfarm
OP2 years agoI think youre right
halfpintfarm
OP2 years agoI think you are right...I even went into seller hub to Reports and chose download into excel spread sheets... sorted by end date.... and walla!!! All but the date I needed was there... but NOT the date I wanted.... I think I am done. Any suggestions on how to find or determine which 50 of my 1300 items I now need to relist greatly appreciated!