Gallery Plus It does not update when relisting an item
Hello
I don't know if this happened to you, but it did to me. When I try to relist items, for example, and it's checked in Gallery Plus under Buy Now, it shows a dollar. If I uncheck it to avoid paying that dollar, I look at the end and it still shows a dollar.
I don't understand why this happens.
is it a mistake or what?
5 comments
mcdougle4248
·1 year ago@cristian3_6
Yes, I see this issue also. I think it is a technical issue. You can report the issue to eBay by clicking the ? in the lower right of the drafts page.
In the meantime, while waiting for eBay to fix this, here is what I did to remove the $1.00 fee: Instead of submitting the listing, make sure the gallery option is unchecked, and save the listing to drafts. Then, go to your drafts and resume the listing. Doing this removed the $1.00 fee for the listing.
mam98031
·1 year ago@mcdougle4248
Thank you for popping in with this VERY important information. @cristian3_6 I encourage you to follow her instructions.
mam98031
·1 year ago@cristian3_6
My question would be why are you spending your money on Gallery Plus? What do you think that is gaining you?
FYI, the Gallery Plus option is at the very top of the listing form, not down where the Buy It Now option is.
cristian3_6
OP1 year agoThanks for responding. What I'm saying is that it's checked and says I have to pay a dollar, but when I uncheck it, it still says I have to pay a dollar.
mam98031
·1 year agoIf you have already posted the listing, while you can turn it off, you will not get refunded the fee. Once it is posted you owe the fee.
If you turn it off BEFORE you post the listing you should not be charged. If this is happening you need to notify Ebay right away.