Cancel Means Cancel
When I cancel an auction, that means cancel. It is not supposed to make the highest bidder the instant winner.
2 comments
When I cancel an auction, that means cancel. It is not supposed to make the highest bidder the instant winner.
nobody*s_perfect
·3 years agoWhen you start the process of canceling an auction that has bids, and if it has more than 12 hours left, you SHOULD get the option to either (1) sell to the current high bidder; or (2) cancel all the bids and end with no transaction. It seems that option (2) either wasn't shown to you or you overlooked it. The bid history on that auction shows that it was ended with just over 14 hours left, so option (2) should have showed up.
dirk12955
·3 years agoBut, That's how it works. That's how it has always worked.
1) Cancel bid 2) Cancel auction