BBL
This has always happened to me every time I add someone the first time. And it ALWAYS goes through when I do it again a second time. Been like this for years now, annoying. Anyone else get this?
11 comments
This has always happened to me every time I add someone the first time. And it ALWAYS goes through when I do it again a second time. Been like this for years now, annoying. Anyone else get this?
southern*sweet*tea
·3 years agoYes, every single time, for a couple of years at least.
Copy and paste the ID, add the comma, submit and it's not valid. Do the exact thing again and it goes through.
pjcdn2005
·3 years agoI've had it happen to me but when I check my BBL the name is there in alphabetical order just where it is supposed to be. For me, the error note is an error.
caldreamer
·3 years agoYou need to put a "comma" after last name of your name on your BBL list "before" you added new name. Each name must be separated by a comma.
onlinecentral
·3 years agoPress the CONTROL F keys on your QWERTY keyboard to start a search.
Enter the @ punctuation symbol.
Delete the discontinued buyer IDs.
stainlessenginecovers
·3 years agoI've had it happen 500+ times and EVERY time, I'm 'misspelling' the name. Ell instead of an Eye; Underscore vs a dash; zero instead of an oh...etc.
tdrake
·3 years agoI got that yesterday. Some of the OLD blocked bidders were no longer registered and ebay culled them out. The new guy was added okay. I could see easily because I only had less than a dozen blocked bidders. Until yesterday I hadn't blocked one in years.
iamalwaysright
OP3 years agoOh really? I don't have any reason to doubt you, but if this is true I guess that says something about how many buyers are on my blocked list for it to happen every time I add someone new. Either that or it shows how rarely I add someone on there. 🙂
What you're saying makes total sense.
buyselljack2016
·3 years agoWhen I see that it is sometimes a "deleted" ID. Time was the "deleted" just stayed there. Now for me it kicks this error when the "deleted" is removed by eBay when I add some other ID.
wastingtime101
·3 years agoYep. If the OP clicks that "see all" link it will show them deleted IDs.
All you have to do is click submit again and it'll go through.
It's kind of like when you get that invalid HTML warning on this board - click reply a second time and the invalid HTML is stripped and your post goes live.
doc-holmes
·3 years agoHappens sometimes, not others.
I have never seen that in all my 20 plus years on ebay.
Definately an odd situation.