Accidentally promoted one of my listings
I was just making some revisions to a listing and I accidentally hit the “promote†option a few minutes ago. If I remove the listing right now will eBay still charge me? Or is that only if it sells?
5 comments
siamjane8
·2 years ago@hanford571
You will only be charged if it sells BUT even if you remove the promoted listing it will still be charged the PL fee for up to 30 days after..... you must end the listing now and hit sell similar to create a new listing to be safe.
hanford571
OP2 years agogot it, thank you!
mam98031
·2 years agoWhich Promoted Listings policy did you select, there are a few of them. PL Standard is likely what you selected which means no fees unless the item sells.
I'd just close the listing and then do a Sell Similar off the listing making sure you turn off the PL before posting.
In the meantime, you should learn about how PL works and the options available. For some sellers these programs work very well and for others not so much. So you just need to do your own texting and research to see what is best for you.
https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/listings/listing-tips/promoted-listings?id=4164
https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/listings/promoted-listings-overview?id=5295
hanford571
OP2 years agoim not sure which one I selected because it was after I did some revisions (I get a screen showing two options) "revise listing" or "promote listing". I accidentally hit "promote" and I saw that it just said "promoted" right above the listing. anyhow I removed the listing now. thanks for your help!
mam98031
·2 years agoThe good think is it is an easy fix. So in the world of mistakes this is an easy one. Also it is a very good reminder for all of us to pay attention to what is on the screen before you check something off or hit enter. I know that I could easily be at fault for acting too fast and causing myself a problem
I'm very glad this was an easy fix.
Happy Holidays.