Delete Unsold Items
Friends Romans and fellow e.bayers lend me your ears.
To delete unsold items from being relisted or just hanging about in your unsold items page which could get longer and longer below is what must be done to delete them permanently.
1. Open page to my.ebay
2. Scroll down left hand side of page to Unsold Items.
3. Click on " Unsold"
4. Select item to be deleted( tick the box)
5. Click on top of page where "Delete" is now highlighted.
6. Another box appears which says "confirm delete"
7. Click confirm delete and voila the item will then be deleted.
7 comments
kh-vince
·2 years agoHi everyone,
Due to the age of this thread, it has been closed to further replies. Please feel free to start a new thread if you wish to continue to discuss this topic.
Thank you for understanding.
g_t_engine_parts_usa
·2 years agoHi
How to delete unsold items in bulk via uploading CSV?
natoman777
·3 years agoAnd why?? I guess it is worth the effort if you are worried about it, but it has no purpose other than "cleaning up" your unsold items. We have over 1000 items listed and sell on other platforms. Many times it has been helpful to see what items have been ended on eBay that sold on other sites. They eventually fade away into the eBay black hole if you just leave them.
alliajoartandjewelry
·2 years agoFor me, my unsolds are done. They are listings I ended because I no longer want them in my store at all. I don't need to have them.just hanging out in the unsold room until they fall off in their own.
albertabrightalberta
·2 years agoI've found that deleting them from unsold is helpful in preventing them from being "ghost relisted." It may not work every time, but I've definitely found that I'm more likely to have ghost listings if they aren't deleted from the unsolds.
beneath-the-wing-of-a-pilot
·3 years agoI've accidently deleted unsold items that I want to relist. Is there a way of getting them back once I've deleted them?
1tuna
·3 years agoif you deleted them from 30 days unsold maybe you can switch it over to 90 days unsold and bring up an older copy of the listing if you had it listed back then
sometimes when you delete an unsold listing its not that old and you can find it in the 90 day lookback
@beneath-the-wing-of-a-pilot