Too easy to accidentally delete drafts from list
Hi. I've experienced this issue more than a few times, and was wondering if I was the only one, or if others have run into the same problem and if there might be a tweak to the app that could prevent it.
Android app on a Samsung phone. Often, my wife sets up draft listings on her phone and then I go in on mine to fill in the shipping info before listing. On the app, I go into Selling and then Drafts to open the list of drafts and from there select the one I want to work on.
You can delete drafts from that list in two ways (that I know of). One is to hit Edit at the top of the list, which brings up check boxes next to the drafts and you can select all the ones you want to delete, and then hit the trash can to complete the deletion. The other is to swipe left on an individual draft, which deletes that single draft.
It is with that second option that I've run into problems. Basically, the swipe is too sensitive - even when I just click on the draft, if I do it a little too carelessly it sometimes registers as a swipe and the draft is gone.
I have a feeling that it was considered as a feature (being able to "flick" quickly instead of a full "swipe"), but for me it is more of a bug.
On my wife's iPhone, the swipe only registers when it is more deliberate (a simple flick doesn't do it), so we haven't run into that issue with her phone.
Since there is no way that I know of to bring back a deleted draft, and it is then such a hassle to recreate one that is accidentally deleted, I was wondering if it would be possible to either change that mechanism or introduce a "confirm delete?" -type message that would make it less likely for accidental deletes.
Thanks for listening. Any thoughts?
kh-jean
·2 years agoHi everyone,
Due to the age of this thread, it has been closed to further replies. Please feel free to start a new thread HERE if you wish to continue to discuss this topic.
Thank you for understanding.
newpolarity
·2 years agoThis has happened to me several times! Happened again last night! They really need to fix this issue!
mobile_feedback
·5 years ago@jheitz57
Thank you for posting this. We will follow up with the right team and get this working better or at least get the confirmation like you mentioned.
Your details and steps are very helpful.
Thanks
mintyvintagemedia
·3 years agoIt's been over two years and this just happened to me again! Very frustrating!! So much time wasted!! Now I have to retake pictures, rewrite descriptions, do all my research on pricing and everything again! Hours of my time, WASTED. Thanks for getting on that so quickly! Two years later, this should NOT still be an issue. There is still no confirmation or Undo button, which makes it VERY frustrating when listings and photos I spent so much time on are gone in a flash. I was simply just trying to scroll through my drafts. Please fix this already.
twistedhorn
·2 years agoIt has been years and you have yet to fix this issue. It continues to happen to me and my partner, among many other ebay sellers across the platform. This feature does not need to exist and is only a burden for us. Please remove this immediately. You have had so many updates since people started complaining about this issue. Nothing has been done to fix this, yet you continue to invest time, money, and effort into adding features. How about taking a step back and fixing issues.
Another frustrated seller,
-Adam