When relisting items ebay edits them....
Why is it that when relisting an item, "accept offers" gets turned on when it wasn't in the original listing? Ebay has NO right to change a single setting when relisting, as the expectation is there to "relist" it EXACTLY as original listed, not with your ebay's forced edits.... do better ebay
2 comments
evry1nositswindy
Mentor1 year agoYes, this does happen. Just be vigilant when relisting and toggle the switch to turn it off. It's annoying I agree!
eburtonlab
Mentor1 year agoIf the original listing was created using the eBay app or the old "quick listing form", then offers were enabled by default in the original listing, and may be automatically re-enabled when the item relists.