A member can not empty her/his own Trash folder. eBay retains the messages for a period of time, and then purges the messages. Usually they're removed after about six months, but this number is not consistent. The messages are stored on eBay's file server(s), so they are not using any of your storage space.
gosimus
Mentor3 years ago@jamminjolene
< How do I empty my Trash Folder? >
A member can not empty her/his own Trash folder. eBay retains the messages for a period of time, and then purges the messages. Usually they're removed after about six months, but this number is not consistent. The messages are stored on eBay's file server(s), so they are not using any of your storage space.