Sold listings
Why is it that after an item has been sold and shipped it still appears on my active listings and I have to manually go in and end the listing? This is very annoying. It used to automatically remove sold items. I tried the auto chat and it was absolutely no help.
2 comments
eburtonlab
Mentor1 year ago@cypresscreekmercantile
Are you using the "out of stock" feature? If so, items that are sold out remain as active listings with zero stock so they can be relisted when restocked.
https://www.ebay.com/uas/selling-pref
jonathanbrightlight
·1 year ago@cypresscreekmercantile
@eburtonlab is probably correct about what's going on, but I wanted to add one thing to help you out: if you are using the Out Of Stock feature and the listings have a quantity of 0, they're visible only to you in your Active Listings page, but are NOT visible to customers in a general search, so they can't be purchased when you no longer have any available.
That doesn't mean you might not prefer to have that feature turned off and not have them cluttering up your list of active items, but I did want to make sure you knew that they wouldn't cost you cancelled orders (assuming that is indeed what is going on).