Seller relisted - my bid was automatically placed on the new listing
2 days ago, I received an email saying that I was the highest bidder on an auction with only 10 hours left. More than a day later (33 hours to be exact), I received an email that the seller had relisted the item. My bid was automatically reinstated, but now somebody has outbid me.
I have 2 questions:
How did I not win the original auction
Why was my bid automatically placed on the new listing?
This seems super shady.
4 comments
jrzy-grrl
OP1 month ago · EditedThat's the email I received. And this is the link it brings you to: https://tinyurl.com/yamsrddy
lady_madonna
Mentor1 month agoThe original listing ended at 7:11 on 9/8 with NO bids.
The current auction which started on 9/8 at 7:25am shows that your bid has been cancelled:
Bid: 8 Sep 2026 at 8:43:09am PDT
Cancelled: 9 Sep 2026 at 8:50:39am PDT
lady_madonna
Mentor1 month agoIt is not possible for your bid to have been "reinstated" on the relisted auction without you placing the bid.
jrzy-grrl
OP1 month agoIt is possible because it did happen. I also didn't get any notification that the original listing had ended, but I can see the original listing and it shows that it ended AFTER I placed my bid.