Request to close Ebay account but got a welcome new user email instead?
I requested account closure about 3 weeks ago and have not gotten a confirmation from Ebay. Instead I received an email saying "Thanks for joining! You're all set." It almost seems my account was deleted and then Ebay automatically reactivated my account as a new user.
Is this just a glitch in their system? Is my account closed? Will I still be receiving a confirmation email to say that my account is indeed closed?
I tried reaching out to Ebay support but kept getting 'sorry, live support's currently unavailable." Would appreciate if anyone can shed light on this situation.
0 comments