PayPal may have decided that your Browser and IP are "trusted" and "recognized". I have multiple accounts on both eBay and PayPal and this aggravates me because I want to manually enter into those payment methods. When I purchase on eBay, PayPal decides "Since we recognize this device, you’ll continue to stay logged in, so you can skip typing your password during certain activities such as check out."
To cancel this assertion, you will need to log into PayPal and revoke that setting. That setting is in different locations on a business account vs a personal account. And PayPal will simply set it up again on a later session.
On a personal account, I believe the "Auto Login" can be revoked on this page:
shipscript
·2 years ago@cod.more
PayPal may have decided that your Browser and IP are "trusted" and "recognized". I have multiple accounts on both eBay and PayPal and this aggravates me because I want to manually enter into those payment methods. When I purchase on eBay, PayPal decides "Since we recognize this device, you’ll continue to stay logged in, so you can skip typing your password during certain activities such as check out."
To cancel this assertion, you will need to log into PayPal and revoke that setting. That setting is in different locations on a business account vs a personal account. And PayPal will simply set it up again on a later session.
On a personal account, I believe the "Auto Login" can be revoked on this page:
https://www.paypal.com/myaccount/security/
PayPal also has autopay for eBay set up on this personal account page:
https://www.paypal.com/myaccount/autopay/
If you revoke any of them, you'll be asked to allow them again next time they are used, which is normal.