promoted listing cancellation
i have 2 items in my store that I have opted to run as a PROMOTED listing several months ago.
I want to end the PROMOTION without ending the item> Can you tell me how to do that.
thank you for any help.
1 comment
i have 2 items in my store that I have opted to run as a PROMOTED listing several months ago.
I want to end the PROMOTION without ending the item> Can you tell me how to do that.
thank you for any help.
mr_lincoln
Mentor3 years agoHi @heartoftexas
If it were me I would End the listings and then use the Sell Similar function to Relist them on a new listing. What that does is strip off any connection with the Promoted listing campaign you had the item on. Once the new listings are live go back to the Unsold file and delete the original listings.
You can End a Promoted Listing Campaign by accessing the campaign on this page. Advertising dashboard (ebay.com)
On the LEFT of each campaign on the list use the Check box then the End button at the top of the list. Keep in mind that typically the way Promoted listings works is any time someone clicks on a listing to view it a 30 day timer (attribute) starts and if that item is purchased within the 30 period you are charged the Promoted listing ad rate you had selected when the item was on the campaign ... that's why I suggested ending the listings and using Sell Similar ...
Your choice what you do.