Items automatically getting relisted?
When my items end ebay automatically relists some of my items. How do I get that stopped. When they get relisted automatically, then that counts as one item being relisted for that month. I only get to list 200 items per month for free. I appreciate your help!
2 comments
comics-scifi-collectibles
Mentor9 months ago@jabut9304
How you turn off auto relist for auctions varies depending on the listing tool you used to create the listing. If you used the app or the quick listing tool on a pc then your AUCTION listings relist up to 8 times by default and this can not be turned off.
You would have to END Auction listing after it relists. END LISTING: https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/listings/creating-managing-listings/ending-listing?id=4146&st=
You will be charged a fee based on the highest bid if you end an auction early that has bids. You also can not end an auction with bids that has less than 12 hours left unless you want to sell to the highest bidder.
If you used the Advanced Listing Tool ( it has the option to add a video in the photo section) then you can select EDIT from next to the item on the active listings page:
https://www.ebay.com/sh/lst/active
Next select edit all options on the far right of the pricing/ format section and toggle off the auto relist option.
Buy It Now/ Fixed Price listings are all good until canceled or sold.
Here's how to access the Advanced Listing Tool for future listings if you're not already using it>
You will know you are using the New Listing Tool when you see the option to add a short video in the photo section.
To access Seller Hub:
1. Go to https://www.ebay.com/sh/landing
2. Click Start Using Seller Hub
3. Open your Draft here: https://www.ebay.com/sh/lst/drafts
4. To create a new listing go to your active listings page:
https://www.ebay.com/sh/lst/active and click the blue Create listing button near the top, right-hand side of the page.
jacbarcollectibles
Mentor9 months agoFixed price listings will automatically relist every 30 days. there is no way to stop this other than ending the listing prior to the relist. For auctions it will depend on which devise you are making the listing on. Depending on the devise, auction listings will automatically relist up to 8 times.