If the sign in was actually yours, the location information is supplied by your internet service provider. This can be affected by such things as VPNs, hotspots, or privacy software. In some situations, the location may correspond to your ISP's network location.
If you are routinely erasing your browser cookies, or changing your network address, you can expect to receive such messages when you sign in again.
Do the browser and time correspond to your own sign-in activity? If so, you can ignore the message.
If you do not recognize the location, time or browser, and you suspect that someone else may have gained access to your account, you may want to change your eBay password.
eburtonlab
Mentor3 years agoIf the sign in was actually yours, the location information is supplied by your internet service provider. This can be affected by such things as VPNs, hotspots, or privacy software. In some situations, the location may correspond to your ISP's network location.
If you are routinely erasing your browser cookies, or changing your network address, you can expect to receive such messages when you sign in again.
Do the browser and time correspond to your own sign-in activity? If so, you can ignore the message.
If you do not recognize the location, time or browser, and you suspect that someone else may have gained access to your account, you may want to change your eBay password.