I cancelled a bid at the bidders request but now I can't find the listing to relist it.
When you cancel a bid at a bidders request, where does the listing go? It did not automatically get relisted.
1 comment
When you cancel a bid at a bidders request, where does the listing go? It did not automatically get relisted.
woodland_gnome
·1 year agoIf you cancel a "bid", the auction listing continues. It doesn't "go" anywhere. It continues until the scheduled endtime unless something else happens to end it sooner (someone Buys It Now, seller manually ends early with or without a winner).
If you cancel ALL bids AND end the listing early without a winner (which you should not do if you simply wanted to cancel one bidder's bids) then it is not automatically relisted even if you had that set up and still had not used up all 8 relistings.
If you cancel the order resulting from someone having won the auction, there is an option on the cancellation form whether to relist or not.