I am getting tired of the automatic relisting eating up my 250 free listings!
I need a way to shut off the relisting option on my listings. I want to list each item only once. There is a procedure in Ebay help, but it is a total lie, because following those instructions gets you to an "option" that does not exist. I don't want to have to end listings early on the 7th day, because people sometimes bid on items they weren't watching. And I really don't want to go to all BIN listings. Any solutions?
3 comments
disneyshopper
Mentor4 months agoI don't see any active or completed listings under this user ID.
If you are using the Quick Listing Tool, auctions are automatically relisted for up to 8 times. You could switch to the advance/business listing tool that is in Seller Hub. Then auction style listings automatically end and are not relisted. That option should be visible in the upper right corner when you go to the Quick Listing Tool.
jacbarcollectibles
Mentor4 months agoFor the last several years eBay has made buy it now listings "good til cancelled". So you need to manually end the listing if you do not want it to renew after 30 days. Auction listing will relist up to 8 times.
chicagopcs
OP4 months agoThanks for the reply! All the listings on these accounts are actually auction listings. Although I have had this account for years, I just started really selling a couple years ago. At that time they said auto relisting was for new sellers, and it did go away after a time. Every once in a while it pops back up. Very annoying. For me, it's actually costing Ebay potential sales, because I only list items once, and if they don't sell, they're gone. Burning up another listing just to shut it down means I have less free listings for the month to list new items.