How to stop automatic relisting on an auction with no buyers
How do I cancel automatic re-listing on an auction when there is no buyers at the completion of the auction?
1 comment
How do I cancel automatic re-listing on an auction when there is no buyers at the completion of the auction?
comics-scifi-collectibles
Mentor2 years ago@msiron2010
How you turn off auto relist varies depending on the listing tool you used to create the listing. If you used the app or the quick listing tool on a pc then your AUCTION listings relist up to 8 times by default and this can not be turned off.
You would have to END Auction listing after it relists. END LISTING: https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/listings/creating-managing-listings/ending-listing?id=4146&st=
You will be charged a fee based on the highest bid if you end an auction early that has bids. You also can not end an auction with bids that has less than 12 hours left unless you want to sell to the highest bidder.
If you used the New Listing Tool ( it has the option to add a video in the photo section) then you can select EDIT from next to the item on the active listings page:
https://www.ebay.com/sh/lst/active
Next select edit all options on the far right of the pricing/ format section and toggle off the auto relist option.
Buy It Now/ Fixed Price listings are all good until canceled or sold.