To see recent feedback it is necessary to do two things once you get to your classic feedback page: first, check the box to see automated feedback; second, sort the feedback by "most recent" rather than "most relevant".
Click the Feedback count number in parenthesis beside your eBay ID. This opens your feedback history page. There are tabs for FB as a Buyer, FB as a Seller, etc. There is also a new check box to see Auto-Feedback eBay has left for you.
On September 3rd last year eBay launched their Auto-Feedback feature which automatically posts a Positive Feedback for Sellers if a Buyer does not leave FB within 7 - 10 days of delivery confirmation (exact time period is still questionable).
When Auto-FB is left for a Seller the transaction will still show that the Buyer needs to leave FB. Your FB count will go up and on your FB History page there is a check box on the right to see the Auto-FB. Buyers can overwrite the Auto-FB within the normal FB time frame of 60 days but failing that the Seller will retain the Auto-FB and the increased FB count on their ID. Auto-FB is NOT visible to anyone looking at your FB history.
I liken this to "No news is good news" and Sellers are rewarded accordingly.
eburtonlab
Mentor6 months ago@unme23
To see recent feedback it is necessary to do two things once you get to your classic feedback page: first, check the box to see automated feedback; second, sort the feedback by "most recent" rather than "most relevant".
mr_lincoln
Mentor6 months agoHi @unme23
Click the Feedback count number in parenthesis beside your eBay ID. This opens your feedback history page. There are tabs for FB as a Buyer, FB as a Seller, etc. There is also a new check box to see Auto-Feedback eBay has left for you.
On September 3rd last year eBay launched their Auto-Feedback feature which automatically posts a Positive Feedback for Sellers if a Buyer does not leave FB within 7 - 10 days of delivery confirmation (exact time period is still questionable).
When Auto-FB is left for a Seller the transaction will still show that the Buyer needs to leave FB. Your FB count will go up and on your FB History page there is a check box on the right to see the Auto-FB. Buyers can overwrite the Auto-FB within the normal FB time frame of 60 days but failing that the Seller will retain the Auto-FB and the increased FB count on their ID. Auto-FB is NOT visible to anyone looking at your FB history.
I liken this to "No news is good news" and Sellers are rewarded accordingly.