The message is triggered if you: • Cleared your cookies (you may be doing this automatically – check your browser settings) • Used a different device • Used a different browser where a cookie hasn’t been saved • Signed in from a new IP-address, hotspot, or using VPN
If you know you were signed in during the timeframe indicated, no action is needed. If you know it was NOT you that was accessing your account, you should change your password.
inceptions
Mentor3 years agoThe message is triggered if you:
• Cleared your cookies (you may be doing this automatically – check your browser settings)
• Used a different device
• Used a different browser where a cookie hasn’t been saved
• Signed in from a new IP-address, hotspot, or using VPN
If you know you were signed in during the timeframe indicated, no action is needed. If you know it was NOT you that was accessing your account, you should change your password.