Delisting an item
Here is the deal. After I sold an item, I received erroneous email from eBay management telling me that the customer deleted their account, and do not continue shipping the item to the customer. It was very strange as if something unscrupulous was going on. The customer deleted their eBay Account after they bought the item. So I just didn’t ship the item and gave the dividual their money back but now I can’t relist the item and try to sell it again. Because it’s still in dispute. So the item is stuck in limbo. I guess all I can do is just re-created as a new item using the same pictures and info. eBay really sucks man.
1 comment
mr_lincoln
Mentor2 years agoHi @rands_surplus
When you say it is "in dispute" what does that mean with regard to where the item is on your account? Can you find the listing but not Relist it? Is the drop down menu there and is the Sell Similar feature listed? If so use that, it creates a duplicate listing that you should be able to launch live. If that works then keep track of the dispute one so it is not Relisted automatically in any way.
Now, you ended your post putting eBay down, I think in this situation they may have saved you from losing money and the item had you inadvertently shipped it and then the Buyer's account was closed.