Thank you, I did that an hour before the items were going to relist in a buy it now format. For future reference, is there a way to convert a listing back to a draft so you don't have to recreate the listing?
When you End a listing, regardless of format, it moves to your Unsold file. It will remain there for 90 days. If you open the listing in the Unsold file, do some work on it and Save for later it will be saved as a draft BUT, from what I understand Drafts are only retained for 20 days ... so if you End the listing as @kensgiftshop mentioned you let it sit in your Unsold file for a while ... when you Relist it the listing is EXACTLY the same unless YOU make changes.
For Buy it now listings, they automatically Relist each month on the same day they were created, and nothing is changed in the listing so I am not sure where you came up with the idea that once a listing cycle Ends a new listing has to be created?!? If someone who is unfamiliar with eBay told you that then they are mistaken.
kensgiftshop
·3 years agoIf you want to end the listings, go to your active listings and click End in the menu next to the item.
5hodakaksa
OP3 years agoThank you, I did that an hour before the items were going to relist in a buy it now format. For future reference, is there a way to convert a listing back to a draft so you don't have to recreate the listing?
mr_lincoln
Mentor3 years agoHi @5hodakaksa
When you End a listing, regardless of format, it moves to your Unsold file. It will remain there for 90 days. If you open the listing in the Unsold file, do some work on it and Save for later it will be saved as a draft BUT, from what I understand Drafts are only retained for 20 days ... so if you End the listing as @kensgiftshop mentioned you let it sit in your Unsold file for a while ... when you Relist it the listing is EXACTLY the same unless YOU make changes.
For Buy it now listings, they automatically Relist each month on the same day they were created, and nothing is changed in the listing so I am not sure where you came up with the idea that once a listing cycle Ends a new listing has to be created?!? If someone who is unfamiliar with eBay told you that then they are mistaken.