Cancelling a bid
I am selling an item that had three bids on it. One bidder contacted me to cancel their bid. I did so, and it looks like two bids were removed from the listing, but I think they were from two different bidders. Has anyone else had a problem with cancelling bids? How can I confirm it was two different bidders and/or how can I recover the other bid that shouldn't have been cancelled?
1 comment
woodland_gnome
·2 years agoThey were not from another bidder. Whenever a bid is cancelled (or the bidder retracts before the last 12 hours) all bids by that bidder are removed. It does not in any way affect any bids by anyone else. You had 2 bidders on that auction (the other bidder having bid only 1 time), and if it was showing 3 bids (with 2 bidders) before the cancellation then two were by the bidder you cancelled and both were removed.