Cancel and relist an item, and still charged a fee?
I listed a $1,650 zero turn mower, local pickup only. I got bids but then buyers say, I can't do local pickup, please cancel my bid. Despite the ad stating at the bottom it's local pickup, I want to modify the ad to show in bold letters please check the distance, don't bid if you can't pick it up. 5 days before auction end, the description is greyed out, can't change it. There are currently no bids on the zero turn mower. I cancel the ad, update the listing, and then relist it 10 minutes later. Then I receive an email saying I'm going to be charged $224.19. This can't be correct, why am I being charged for an ebay auction with no bidders, much relisting this same item shortly afterward - so I could end up being charged to sell the mower twice? This makes me afraid to list things on eBay.
disneyshopper
Mentor4 months agoYou should include LOCAL PICKUP as part of the TITLE so buyers are aware they must pick up the item. When you cancel bids and then cancel the listing, ebay will charge the final value fee that would have been charged on the highest bid.