Without details I'm making an educated guess it's because you made a bid or an offer and were required to pre-authorize payment in order to do so. There is an "experiment" going on for over a year and a half for Best Offers and a couple of weeks for auction bidding where buyers who are tagged to be in it are required to do so unless the seller of the item has opted out of having his/her listings involved (it interferes with offering discounts for combined shipping) to cut down on non-payment (especially by scammers who wheedle an email address or phone # out of the seller to send a fake payment message).
woodland_gnome
·3 years agoWithout details I'm making an educated guess it's because you made a bid or an offer and were required to pre-authorize payment in order to do so. There is an "experiment" going on for over a year and a half for Best Offers and a couple of weeks for auction bidding where buyers who are tagged to be in it are required to do so unless the seller of the item has opted out of having his/her listings involved (it interferes with offering discounts for combined shipping) to cut down on non-payment (especially by scammers who wheedle an email address or phone # out of the seller to send a fake payment message).