2 shipping labels created for the same item by mistake
Summary: heyheyj0e76 encountered an issue where printing a label and then backing up to reprint resulted in two labels being created, leading to a double charge despite only one package being shipped. They were charged $10 twice as each label was assigned a different tracking number. heyheyj0e76 expressed frustration with the inability to cancel the second label after the 30-day cutoff and sought advice on how to address the issue with eBay, finding online support inadequate. krazzykats suggested canceling the extra label through a tracking and management tool, but heyheyj0e76 noted that only recent labels could be canceled.
I am realizing that once you've hit 'print a label', but then back up to check something, and then proceed to print a label, it will make 2 labels! And you will be charged for 2 labels (double!), despite it being only ONE SINGLE PACKAGE. I thought you would only be charged for one label, the one you printed and shipped with.
I was charged $10 twice as they assigned 2 tracking numbers. Despite it being ONE SINGLE package, they tracked it as if they were two packages ( all being scanned on different days ) . Why are they charging me for 2 packages when they only had to ship the one package. I didn't realize this was happening as there is no notice that says if you back up and come back you are creating to package labels (for the same item). I feel so ripped off. They did not even have anything that they ACTUALLY SHIPPED for the second label.
Then they have a 30 day cut off for cancelling labels. I want to open a case for this. How do I do this? Ai chat is of no help. No one to talk to. Already talked to USPS and they had no explanation and said talk to Ebay. Bu you can't talk to Ebay.
On top of this they say my handling was extensive but I shipped the next day! The hold was the dumb zombie package that was never shipped, despite them saying it 'shipped and was delivered'.
I can't even handle this craziness!
disneyshopper
Mentor1 week agohttps://www.ebay.com/lbr/labels-history/seller-hub
Locate the label, click the down-arrow, click Cancel/void label. You only have 28 days from the day the label was printed.
The USPS will credit your account in 2-3 weeks after they have determined the label was never used.
If there is tracking information for each label, then you must have placed it onto a package and have the USPS scan the label. If the label was never used, there should be no tracking information for it.
krazzykats
Mentor1 week agoCancel the extra label here:
Track and manage your shipments
heyheyj0e76
OP1 week agoI could cancel only ones less than 29 days old