cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

new to eBay

i am new to selling on eBay.  I was wondering if should offer returns and if so how do i   go about doing it.  if anyone has  other tips that would be great

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

new to eBay

@ke-745494 wrote:

i am new to selling on eBay.  I was wondering if should offer returns and if so how do i   go about doing it.  if anyone has  other tips that would be great

Stats I've seen suggest that offering 30-day returns will improve sales by 30%.  And, on eBay, there is no such thing as "no returns, all sales final".  The Money Back Guarantee will be used a lot to force returns.  My recommendation is to list with 30-day BUYER PAID returns.  If a return should be requested, eBay handles most of the logistics for you ... your only responsibility is to refund when the package arrives back (regardless of condition).

Let's see if I can come up with a 10-pack of pointers for any new seller.

1. eBay has a lot of complicated rules and policies.  There is a learning curve to selling on eBay, so you should begin with selling cheap stuff first (which you are doing) that you can afford to make mistakes with.  As you get more experience, then start selling more expensive things.
  2. iPhones, laptops, designer clothing, and other highly desirable items are the target for a lot of thieves.
  3. Look at other sellers, and see how they are doing their listings ... particularly those with high ratings and lots of sales.
  4. Take great pictures, and lots of them.  Try to get them in focus and clear.
  5. Don't use stock photos, or text from manufacturers.
  6. Don't get tempted to drop ship.