cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refund requested, no supplier respond

IMG-20190715-WA0004.jpg

I recently bought a TV but the only thing I received was a piece of paper with a Thank you note. I request a return/refund since obviously was not the item. eBay automatically have me a shipping label and says I need to ship by no later than XX/XX but I do not find a reason to do this. Also said that the seller will be contact me within 3 days and tomorrow is due the 3day mark. Did anyone had experience this in the past and give a little guidance? It is my first time I get in this type of scams and do not know how to proceed.

Thank you in advance

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@genarox wrote:

I recently bought a TV but the only thing I received was a piece of paper with a Thank you note. I request a return/refund since obviously was not the item. eBay automatically have me a shipping label and says I need to ship by no later than XX/XX but I do not find a reason to do this.

If this is a prepaid label, when tracking shows that the label has been delivered back to your seller @genarox eBay will force a refund for the TV you didn't receive.

Otherwise, escalate your return request to get a prepaid return label, or to get the money to buy postage for an overseas return label with online tracking.

The seller will not be contacting you in 3 days, or ever. If you don't ship the label within 5 business days from when eBay issued the label, you will not get a refund.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

@genarox wrote:

I recently bought a TV but the only thing I received was a piece of paper with a Thank you note. I request a return/refund since obviously was not the item. eBay automatically have me a shipping label and says I need to ship by no later than XX/XX but I do not find a reason to do this.