cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Made a stupid mistake- did I lose my money?

Hello, Sorry if this is the wrong board I'm very new to eBay in general. 

So I made my first purchase over a week ago. Yesterday I noticed my shipping info wasn't exactly correct. I specified my Country, State, City, Zip code and home adress, but neglected to specify my street address! 

The first thing I did was contact the seller, who told me my item was already shipped.

There are multiple houses with the same home adress as me in my city. I google searched my home adress and city and my house was not in the results. Therefore I believe it's very likely the item may not arrive at my house.

So, I understand this was an error completely on my part, but is the money I spent gone?

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

I'm a mail carrier.

One of two things will happen.

1. The carriers will recognize your name and it will be delivered to you.

2. The carriers will not recognize your name and the package will be sent back marked IA (insufficient address). You will then have to correct that address and pay the S/H again so the seller can reship.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

I'm a mail carrier.

One of two things will happen.

1. The carriers will recognize your name and it will be delivered to you.

2. The carriers will not recognize your name and the package will be sent back marked IA (insufficient address). You will then have to correct that address and pay the S/H again so the seller can reship.

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

You could go down to the local PO where delivery comes out of and notifiy the Post Master there, or put in a temporary Change of Address from what you exactly had on the package to what your actual address is

Message 3 of 12
latest reply

Just file an INR when you don't get it.

Message 4 of 12
latest reply

Alright, not so bad! Thank you!