cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

no sales

The only thing yet that i can say is good , no advertizements .

however i have had a sale from the start of this .

Message 1 of 36
latest reply
35 REPLIES 35

Re: no sales

THank you , and you're correct. And even last year I would've rolled up my sleeves and started like a steamroller putting more up for sale. I've been selling on ebay for 10 years and have never never never seen sales come to a halt like this. I just cannot justify paying out more in fees when I'm not even getting the "reward" of more sales. I've tried listing more than a hundred items several times a week as well as 20-40 a day, with no improvement. I've listed extra items/paid listing fees and still have no additional sales , so now who in the world can keep paying extra fees on top of the store subscription and still not have enough sales to cover the fees. Last month I ran a promotion additional 10% off, at the same time as donation listings for everything I had listed. It was supposed to give me more "exposure". The only thing it really did was take more money--now I owe well $15 to the donation account and didn't even make an extra $15 in sales. I immediately stopped the donation promotion. I keep thinking I need to put "better" things for sale, but when you've been operating at a loss for 6 months you just can't keep giving away everything you have--that is not the purpose of "for sale".
Message 31 of 36
latest reply

@keziak wrote:

According to the Seller Hub I am down over 15% from last year. I need to add more books with better sales history. Right now I am spending more time researching my unsolds more carefully on ebay and I'm having to discard a lot of books. This is depressing because my incoming inventory stream is getting weaker as sources dry up.