cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's Wrong With The Item Specifics??? Are you SERIOUSLY Kidding???

This morning I woke up seeing over 1000 listings that say soon to be required item specifics and over 100 listings that require Brand??? Are you seriously kidding me??? You cannot even create a listing without putting the brand in the very first place.... I am a software developer and wrote a software working a few months on it to make cool listings. I put almost all of the item specifics required or not required. And today I see they all are gone in almost all of my listings.. Don't you guys even test your code before you release them??? How is this even happening in a billion dollar company?? And you know what's worse. I try to update the listings using my same software that has been working for almost a year without any problem and they do not update. You want me update all these listings over 1000 manually??? You cannot even send an email to Ebay and I am pretty sure that I will have to talk to a rep who will have no idea what I am talking about when I call them.... I am totally mad. ANyone having this issue?

Message 1 of 71
latest reply
70 REPLIES 70

Re: What's Wrong With The Item Specifics??? Are you SERIOUSLY Kidding???

Most dresses don’t have character....only KIDS fancy dress and pyjamas maybe

Message 61 of 71
latest reply

What about the specific “ vintage/trending”

what does that even mean?

Vintage  OR trending? Or both?

In general the specifics seem to have been done in a hurry ...for instance in fabric type  there is nothing for cotton

in women’s tops and shirts there is no option to put in shirt either as type or style

just basic stuff like this

Message 62 of 71
latest reply

Last word on specifics and ebay sending messages to fill in the missing recommended specifics as your buyers will find your items easier when searching

They give you a list of options. Say in colour, red, green, black etc