cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's Wrong With The Item Specifics??? Are you SERIOUSLY Kidding???

This morning I woke up seeing over 1000 listings that say soon to be required item specifics and over 100 listings that require Brand??? Are you seriously kidding me??? You cannot even create a listing without putting the brand in the very first place.... I am a software developer and wrote a software working a few months on it to make cool listings. I put almost all of the item specifics required or not required. And today I see they all are gone in almost all of my listings.. Don't you guys even test your code before you release them??? How is this even happening in a billion dollar company?? And you know what's worse. I try to update the listings using my same software that has been working for almost a year without any problem and they do not update. You want me update all these listings over 1000 manually??? You cannot even send an email to Ebay and I am pretty sure that I will have to talk to a rep who will have no idea what I am talking about when I call them.... I am totally mad. ANyone having this issue?

Message 1 of 71
latest reply
70 REPLIES 70

Re: What's Wrong With The Item Specifics??? Are you SERIOUSLY Kidding???

auctionpet
Guide

Your obviously highly experienced. Ebay likely hires their IT right out of high school! How else could simple things take months to fix and still not be right.

Message 46 of 71
latest reply

Reminds me when they changed the picture size requirement 6 years ago (to 500x500).

Does anyone have a setting like this on their phone or camera.

It took us 300 hours to change 946 listings.

Then there was the contact info policy and circumvention of fees.'

Sellers got so hateful of (DUMB) rules that people where selling off eBay

and avoiding the 10% fee.

This took another 300-400 hours to change all of our listings.

No there is managed payments.