cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's Wrong With The Item Specifics??? Are you SERIOUSLY Kidding???

This morning I woke up seeing over 1000 listings that say soon to be required item specifics and over 100 listings that require Brand??? Are you seriously kidding me??? You cannot even create a listing without putting the brand in the very first place.... I am a software developer and wrote a software working a few months on it to make cool listings. I put almost all of the item specifics required or not required. And today I see they all are gone in almost all of my listings.. Don't you guys even test your code before you release them??? How is this even happening in a billion dollar company?? And you know what's worse. I try to update the listings using my same software that has been working for almost a year without any problem and they do not update. You want me update all these listings over 1000 manually??? You cannot even send an email to Ebay and I am pretty sure that I will have to talk to a rep who will have no idea what I am talking about when I call them.... I am totally mad. ANyone having this issue?

Message 1 of 71
latest reply
70 REPLIES 70

Yes I am having the same problem!! Also no sales! Whatever they are doing screwed everything UP!! I have consistant sales EVERY Day and for the last 2 days VERY Low sales. NONE today!! I am NOT REVISING 1200 listing FOR MORE item specifics!! Enoughs enough!! EVERY TIME they implement new things it screws everything UP!!!

Message 2 of 71
latest reply

me too!! what a mess!

Message 3 of 71
latest reply

@xali-13 wrote: