cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Very Slow Sales

Hi!

I have been selling on eBay since 2020. I have been very blessed that it has kept me so busy in the past that I no longer needed to work out of the home.  In 2020, 2021, and even 2022, sales were relatively good. Some weeks I could even make over $1000 a week!  Now in 2023, sales suck! This last month I made just under $700 a month.  I am selling 2-3 items every few days, instead of 10-12 items a day. I even have more merchandise than I ever had before, yet I cannot get the sales I had just a year before. I have discounts and buy one get one 50% off but it has not really helped.  I am confident that this is due to this ridiculously horrible economy, and I hope for everyone's sake it will turn around.  Please tell me if it is just me, or if this is a common thing that happens when you sell on eBay. I noticed that Hobby Lobby looks like they are also struggling. I have never seen so many items on clearance after the season is over. They were trying to sell all the merchandise that they didn't sell to make room for the Halloween and Christmas items. 

Also, I have had more added fees that keep being taken out of my account for extra shipping costs and miscellaneous fees that I feel are ripping me off blind! I carefully weigh and measure everything I send off, and I notice that they keep adding shipping charges for underpayment through the USPS. I am barely selling anything and now the little I make, they are taking! I mail almost everything Priority Mail. Any advice would be great.

I believe we Sellers need to stick together!

Broke in Huntsville,

That's Jagged

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Very Slow Sales